top of page

Marc Maron Finally Heard Me!

Finally. WTF Episode 1176 with Michael J. Fox


I wrote Maron two emails practically begging him to interview my childhood movie-star crush, Michael J. Fox. Well, it's a toss-up between him and Tom Selleck. What a heart-throb!


But I championed for Michael J. Fox because he's a hero! You all know this, but I'll tell you anyway. Fox was diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease in 1991. In 2000, he established The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research, a non-profit dedicated to finding a cure. What a brave man. I can only imagine how it might have been for him, to have to essentially re-set the ego as an individual and an actor.


There's much more to his story, of course, and you can read about it in his new memoir, “No Time Like the Future: An Optimist Considers Mortality.”


Anyway, thank you Maron, for responding and for really doing right by my guy, Marty.




bottom of page